Untitled-1

Here is what I did to the text at the top, me and the tutor thought that it needed something a little different, I did have a classic type but it was best we went with something contemporary. We added the little bit of color to give the issue number as such something a little different on the page. The black lines were there to add a bit more of a powerful look, also made it a bit more creative with is the style I was going for.

Untitled-2

This is the full version on the front cover, lots of the students put the Sheffield College logo on the magazine but after speaking to my tutor it was said that it would be fine to work as though it would be a back cover, this meant I didn’t have to change the image for the little logo as it has rules behind it.

Untitled-1 copy

Here is the example of the text on cover two, I used the same idea just inverted the colors.

Untitled-2 copy

Here is the example of cover two, I really like the different contrast between the two covers, I shows how diverse the covers can be which is a good thing when you never know what the features might be from one to them next. This magazine shows how you can use the features as tool to create the cover and I think it is important to be able to do this.

Leave a Reply

