After receiving the brief and reading through, I understand that we have to respond to a brief set by D&AD of which we can choose but it has to be an advertising brief, although we have to refer back to the brief set by our tutor. By the end of the project I will have better understanding of the functions in an advertising agency, advertising strategies and how they are defined. I will also record my journey through the project responding to all the issues I may face. During the module the class will receive lectures on specific subjects involved with advertising and appropriate information for the project. As a starting point I am going to look through the D&AD briefs, I will then go onto discuss with tutors which one is appropriate to my idea.

Leave a Reply

