We was briefed in on the new project, this project consists of two parts but in the end they both go to the final grade. The idea behind this is to create outcomes using words and images by visually communicating certain words. We was asked to choose 4 words out of the list, if we had any other words we would like to explore we could, but it was advised to stick to the brief as you wouldn’t go off brief with the client. We are to explore different types of techniques and methods for coming up with outcomes, I’m going to explore photography, vector based and photo montage.

We are also to show our computer technical ability as well as over visual thinking and communication ideas. I will show the following evidence through my blog and record each set as I go through it. The 4 words I choose were Energy, Movement, Rage and Fear, I will follow these themes exploring ideas for my outcomes of which I have to present in either a portfolio way or through a rolling presentation format. I know there is links between Movement and Energy and the same with Rage and Fear but I do have different ideas for interpreting these into outcomes with a nice visual take on them.

Leave a Reply

